The 12th Spire took place on 5th February 2012 in Berlin


1930-2330 (approx)

Giacinto Scelsi: In Nomine Lucis (Charles Matthews, organ)
Jana Winderen (solo)
Olivier Messiaen: Chants d'Oiseaux (Charles Matthews, organ)

Interval (short)

Marcus Davidson: Sacred Space (Marcus Davidson, laptop/Charles Matthews, organ)
Gyorgy Ligeti: Coulée (Charles Matthews, organ)
Hildur Gudnadottir (solo)
Frank Martin:Passacaille (Charles Matthews, organ)

Interval (long)

Charles Camilleri: Lento, (from Sonata semplice) (Charles Matthews, piano)
Marcus Davidson: The Passing (Marcus Davidson, organ and tape)
Stephen Montague: Paramell III (Charles Matthews, piano)
The Eternal Chord (Anon, organ)

Interval (short)

Eleh (solo)
Arvo Pärt: Pari Intervallo (Charles Matthews, organ)


« back