The 14th Spire took place on 11th October 2013 in Mautern

Marcus Davidson (Organ & electronics)
Christian Fennesz (Guitar & electronics)
Mike Harding (The Eternal Chord & programme designer)
Philip Jeck (Turntables & sampler)
Charles Matthews (Organ & programme designer)
Burkhard Stangl (Guitar, electronics & organ)



PART ONE 7pm-8:15pm

Charles Camilleri: Lento, (from Sonata semplice)
Marcus Davidson - The Passing
Johann Caspar Ferdinand Fischer - Prelude no.8, six fugues and finale, from "Blumen Strauss"
Johann Nepomuk David - Movement 3 from Partita on BACH
Philip Jeck (solo)


PART TWO 8:30pm - 10pm

Erik Satie - Prière pour le salut de mon âme
Leos Janacek - Organ solo from Glagolitic Mass
"The Austrian Hour" - Christian Fennesz & Burkhard Stangl
Arvo Pärt - Pari Intervallo
The Eternal Organ
Organ Massive

end 10:15pm approx

« back